Homemade Soups

The latest type of photography I’ve been trying out is -food/culinary photography. I must say, I quite enjoy it. So it’s very possible I’ll stick with it for longer. I enjoy cooking, I enjoy photography, why not enjoy the two together?

In these shots I’ve posted, I used the Food setting on my Nikon D5100. The soups are homemade, by myself, and the setup was very simple, with household things we own. For further improvement though, I’m planning to get some nice (culinary photography suitable) props; in other words various objects, tableware, which will enhance the appearance of the shot, making the food look good, tasty, and desirable. I’m also planning to experiment with different settings of my camera to get the best possible shots and the best possible angles.

Again, I welcome any suggestions, advice!

Here they are:
Bors (resized)

Vegetable Ciorba

Karfiol leves (edited &resized colour)

Cauliflower Soup

Babgulyás (edited colour, with vignette)

Bean Gulyas Shot 1

Babgulyás közelről (edited colour, with vignette)

Bean Gulyas Shot 2

Leave a Reply

